God is First and Foremost In My Life

Lord,  you’re  everything in my life that I need; to succeed on this journey called life. I love you forever until eternity. Lord, when you finally open my eyes, I never realize I have so many enemies that surround me with their silent stares, and they’re grim smirks. They mumble under their tongues while hissing in my face. They will give you the evil eye; jealousy will be their expression every time I cross their path.

Lord, as long as I have you first in my life, I’ve found, my enemies will never harm me. God is not about hatred, God is not about holding grudges, God is not about you being selfish, God is not about your pride, God is not about sickness; but he is a jealous God, and he should always be first in your life. Whenever you have the anointing of God on your life, and he lives within your heart, it will show through you. It will show in your walk, your talk, and especially in your character.

I have to trust that God will protect me. I have to trust that God will guide me. I have to trust that God will heal me. I have to put all my trust in God because I’ve learned that people will let you down. You cannot just rely on your job or your career; look at the job lost. You can’t just rely on the government or your community; look how many people on welfare and homeless. You cannot just rely on friends and family; where were they when you needed them the most? Lord if I cannot put all my 100% trusts in you, than whom can I trust?

When you have the power of God on your side and in your life, there is no book, no career, and no institution; there is no how to guide to teach you or to put you on your correct path in life other than the word of God.

_For a good tree bringeth not forth corrupt fruit; neither doth a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit. For every tree is known by his own fruit. For of thorns men do not gather figs, nor of a bramble bush gather they grapes.  A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh. _Luke 6:43-45

God is and will forever be about love and his love resides in you.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Colishia S. Benjamin

Colishia S. Benjamin is an inspirational author, inspiring screenwriter, and visionary living in North Carolina. She spent most of her adult life caring for others, working fifteen years in the healthcare field as a nursing assistant and as a habilitation technician. Her duties caring for the elderly and children with special needs exposed her to powerful emotional stories on a daily basis. The brave and remarkable individuals she met became the inspiration for her characters. Starting as poet and short story writer, Colishia knew she had more to say, and desire to develop and expand her writing into novels and screenplays. She enrolled in school as a full-time student at Full Sail University, where she earned her BFA in Creative Writing for Entertainment. In 2011, she saw two of her poems published, including A Silly Girl Crush, appearing in the book From A Window: Harmony by Ebner & Wein Publishing, and Taboo appearing in the Anthology Stars in Our Hearts. In September of 2012, WestBow Press published her work Poetry of Life. Colishia is now in the process of writing her first feature length screenplay titled The Cry: a horror film about an evil entity haunting and killing vacationers that cross its path on a secluded island. She plans to release her second book Dear Lord: A book of prayers in the Fall 2017.

Leave a Reply

