Donate to Help Save A Life

Donate to Help Save A Life

Hi, my name is David Benjamin Jr.

I’m 18 years old, I’ve just graduated from high school this past June, and I will be attending Pitt Community College January of 2014 for Construction and Heavy Machine Operator. I’ve been a Christian all my life; I am the only child of David and Florence Benjamin. Our family attends Philipp Church of Christ in our hometown of Greenville, NC. My pastor, Dr. Randy B. Royal and the entire congregation is praying along with me and my family that I would be healed from my kidney disease, or eventually, I would soon get a new kidney. In 2002, I was diagnosing with kidney disease, and ADHD when I was just 7 years old. Later in 2013 I was diagnose with AL port’s Syndrome, which affects my eyesight and my hearing. I am death in my left ear and I’m going death in my right ear, this is the side effect of my disease.
2013 has been a bittersweet year for me, besides attending college, getting my driver license for the first time, and graduating from high school; on top of that, I have to worry about my health. This is something no teenager my age should have to worry rather they’re going to live or die. With my faith in God, and with the help of family, friends, and COTA, I’m sure the funds will be raised, and soon I will have a donor. I have so many hopes and dreams for my life and for my future. There is so many things in life I’ve yet to experience, and achieve. I want a fair chance at life, just like any other normal healthy teenager, and I’m asking you, the public to help me receive that fair chance in life by donating $1.00 or more to COTA for me at: http://cota.donorpages.com/PatientOnlineDonation/COTAforDavidB/

Help Save my life from this deadly disease.

Thank you
David Benjamin Jr.

About Colishia S. Benjamin

Colishia S. Benjamin is an inspirational author, inspiring screenwriter, and visionary living in North Carolina. She spent most of her adult life caring for others, working fifteen years in the healthcare field as a nursing assistant and as a habilitation technician. Her duties caring for the elderly and children with special needs exposed her to powerful emotional stories on a daily basis. The brave and remarkable individuals she met became the inspiration for her characters. Starting as poet and short story writer, Colishia knew she had more to say, and desire to develop and expand her writing into novels and screenplays. She enrolled in school as a full-time student at Full Sail University, where she earned her BFA in Creative Writing for Entertainment. In 2011, she saw two of her poems published, including A Silly Girl Crush, appearing in the book From A Window: Harmony by Ebner & Wein Publishing, and Taboo appearing in the Anthology Stars in Our Hearts. In September of 2012, WestBow Press published her work Poetry of Life. Colishia is now in the process of writing her first feature length screenplay titled The Cry: a horror film about an evil entity haunting and killing vacationers that cross its path on a secluded island. She plans to release her second book Dear Lord: A book of prayers in the Fall 2017.

Leave a Reply

